TED is live: 30% off your first payment with code TED30 at checkout. See plans
Tender detail
Announced on 1 May 2026 to CHAR.GY LIMITED, URBAN FOX NETWORKS (UK) LIMITED, Believ Limited.
West Midlands Combined Authority has published 29 EV-related tenders. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
West Midlands Combined Authority has published 29 EV-related tenders. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
15-year LEVI concession for EV charging across West Midlands
Opportunity snapshot
Awarded value
£840m
Region
West MidlandsSubmission deadline
Not disclosed
Contract period
From 1 Jul 2026 · Ends 31 Mar 2041 (extendable to 31 Mar 2043)
Evidence
Breakdown
The West Midlands Combined Authority has provisionally split a large regional charging concession between Char.gy, Urban Fox and Believ, on behalf of its seven local authorities, though the awards are not yet final. The full analysis keeps three figures apart, the £840m of operator concession value, the individual provisional shares, and the £14.5m of LEVI grant, and sets out the supply-chain work behind the operators.
See who should bid, the buyer’s profile and the competitor landscape.
£79/month · £790/year (save 2 months) · cancel anytime
Oldest first: procurement milestones and pipeline-detected changes combined.
Originally Published
ProcurementTender first published by West Midlands Combined Authority
OCDS release history
Awarded
ProcurementAwarded to Believ Limited (£80.0m)
Awarded
ProcurementAwarded to URBAN FOX NETWORKS (UK) LIMITED (£80.0m)
Awarded
ProcurementAwarded to CHAR.GY LIMITED (£80.0m)
Awarded
ProcurementAwarded to CHAR.GY LIMITED (£600.0m)
Source Update
ChangeRelease updated
Pipeline — detected 01/05/2026
Source Update
ChangeRelease updated
Pipeline — detected 01/05/2026
Notice Updated
ProcurementLatest notice version published on Find a Tender
OCDS release
Procurement events come from OCDS release data. Pipeline events are detected by the EVTenders pipeline and reflect when changes were recorded, not original OCDS dates.
e.g., Bollard / Pedestal / Wall Mounted charger, which is visible whilst not in use. AC Charging between 5kW and 25kW
Contract: 1 Jul 2026 to 31 Mar 2041
Includes charging devices mounted on or integrated within streetlighting columns, standalone above ground assets using an electricity supply from an adjacent streetlighting column or equivalent electricity supply source (e.g., telecoms box), and, by exception, standalone above ground assets with a dedicated electricity supply co-located with any or all of the above. AC Charging between 5kW and 25kW.
Contract: 1 Jul 2026 to 31 Mar 2041
Value:
Contract: 1 Jul 2026 to 31 Mar 2041
Value:
Contract: 1 Jul 2026 to 31 Mar 2041
Charging equipment which does not protrude more than 2.5cm above ground level when not in use or is otherwise integrated into other street furniture (other than streetlights) or civil engineering structures such that its presence does not present an additional visual or physical obstacle to highway users, including pedestrians, when not in use. Includes both inductive charging and ordinarily concealed conductive charging. AC Charging not less than 5kW and DC Charging with a power output of not less than 25kW.
Contract: 1 Jul 2026 to 31 Mar 2041
Charging equipment with a DC power output of not less than 25kW. Where installed off-highway, such as in a car park or dedicated charging hub, HPC may be co-delivered with AC charging technologies provided the aggregate nominal power output of the DC equipment is greater than the accompanying AC equipment in that location. (E.g., if two 150kW DC chargers are installed, up to thirteen 22kW AC chargers could be co-delivered).
Contract: 1 Jul 2026 to 31 Mar 2041
Value:
Contract: 1 Jul 2026 to 31 Mar 2041
Value:
Contract: 1 Jul 2026 to 31 Mar 2041
Framework for EV charging infrastructure install & managed services across University of Birmingham campus
Buyer
THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAMRegion
West MidlandsValue
Value not statedEV charging infrastructure"Preliminary Market Engagement Notice for the Framework Agreement for the Provision of Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Infrastructure and Managed Services to the University of Birmin"
Stage 1 install of 9 EV chargers across 4 West Mercia Police sites, potential expansion to 2030
Buyer
EV charging system supply, install and commissioning at Darby House, Telford
Buyer
Region
West MidlandsValue
EV charging infrastructure"Electrical Vehicle Charging Infrastructure Stage 1 - Phase 1 (CCS RM6347 Lot 6 Zero Emission Vehicle Infrastructure)"
Region
West MidlandsValue
Direct EV charging"26179 - Darby House - EV Charging - AWARD"