TED is live: 30% off your first payment with code TED30 at checkout. See plans
Tender detail
Awarded to Fastned UK Limited.
Places for London Limited has published 1 EV-related tender. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
Places for London Limited has published 1 EV-related tender. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
£2.03B joint venture to design, build and operate EV charging hubs across London
Opportunity snapshot
Awarded value
£2bn
Region
LondonSubmission deadline
Not disclosed
Evidence
See who should bid, the buyer’s profile and the competitor landscape.
£79/month · £790/year (save 2 months) · cancel anytime
Oldest first: procurement milestones and pipeline-detected changes combined.
Originally Published
ProcurementTender first published by Places for London Limited
OCDS release history
Notice Updated
ProcurementLatest notice version published on Find a Tender
OCDS release
Source Update
ChangeUpdated: Title, Submission deadline
Pipeline — detected 11/12/2024
Procurement events come from OCDS release data. Pipeline events are detected by the EVTenders pipeline and reflect when changes were recorded, not original OCDS dates.
Places for London's Joint Venture (JV) proposition is based on it holding a minority share (49 per cent) in a JV company which will design, build, operate, and maintain industry-leading electric vehicle charging infrastructure, as well as ancillary and/or complementary facilities, on up to five (5) properties initially. The participants in the JV company are a Places for London subsidiary company and the successful bidder. Up to five (5) hub sites will form the scope of the initial opportunity, but this may be scaled up to circa sixty-five (65) hub sites over the full term of the JV. It is envisaged the lease for each site will be thirty (30) years, however, due to the phasing of sites potentially being in scope the JV itself will run for at least fifty (50) years. The value stated in this Concession Notice is the estimated turnover the appointed JV partner may receive for all circa sixty-five (65) hub sites excluding VAT. Additional information: It is envisaged the lease for each site will be thirty (30) years, however, due to the phasing of sites potentially being in scope the JV itself will run for at least fifty (50) years.
Award Criteria
Value:
Buyer
LHC Procurement Group for the Welsh Procurement Alliance (WPA)Region
LondonValue
Value not statedEV charging infrastructure
3-vehicle EV lease & maintenance for West London NHS Trust Facilities Dept
Buyer
West London NHS TrustRegion
LondonValue
Electric vehicles"Provision of three electric vehicles for the Facilities Department under an existing lease arrangement, including a…"