TED is live: 30% off your first payment with code TED30 at checkout. See plans
Tender detail
Announced on 7 July 2026 to AMP EV LTD.
University of Salford has published 5 EV-related tenders. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
University of Salford has published 5 EV-related tenders. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
Supply, install & manage EVCPs across University of Salford campuses
Opportunity snapshot
Awarded value
£87k
Region
North West EnglandSubmission deadline
Not disclosed
Contract period
From 10 Aug 2026 · Ends 10 Jan 2027
Evidence
The University of Salford has just awarded its second campus charge-point contract in three months, both to the same installer. The full analysis shows what was bought, how the £35,404 award sits against the earlier five-year one, who AMP EV are, with eight direct awards and three framework bench places behind them, and why universities are becoming repeat EV charging buyers worth tracking.
See who should bid, the buyer’s profile and the competitor landscape.
£79/month · £790/year (save 2 months) · cancel anytime
Oldest first: procurement milestones and pipeline-detected changes combined.
Awarded
ProcurementAwarded to AMP EV LTD (£35k)
First Tracked
ProcurementFirst detected by the EVTenders pipeline
Pipeline detection
Notice Published
ProcurementNotice published on Find a Tender
OCDS release
Source Update
ChangeAward update · Updated: Key dates, Contract dates, Fts Notice, Response Required
Pipeline — detected 06/08/2026
Contract Start
ProcurementExpected contract commencement
Procurement events come from OCDS release data. Pipeline events are detected by the EVTenders pipeline and reflect when changes were recorded, not original OCDS dates.
Awarded to: AMP EV LTD ·
Value:
Contract: 1 Aug 2026 to 30 Sept 2026
Value:
24 Jun 2026
21 May 2026
Motorpoint Manchester
14 Jan 2026
Renault Manchester
20 Oct 2025
£16M salary sacrifice EV lease scheme for Greater Manchester Police staff
Buyer
Greater Manchester PoliceRegion
North West EnglandValue
Electric vehicles"Staff benefit - lease of vehicles through salary sacrifice"
Fuel cards provider for diesel, petrol and EV charging across Livv Housing fleet
Buyer
Buyer
Region
North West EnglandValue
Value not statedDirect EV charging"…rocess to appoint a fuel cards provider for the provision of diesel, petrol and EV charging."
Region
North West EnglandValue
Electric vehicles"4 x EV Cars, 10 x Hybrid Cars Additional information: The member has only awarded 10 Hybrid Cars and not 4 x Small EV Cars."