TED is live: 30% off your first payment with code TED30 at checkout. See plans
Tender detail
Bidding closed on 24 August 2026. Watch for award details and we’ll alert you when the buyer publishes the result.
EV charging is part of a larger contract. Watch the award to spot a potential subcontracting client.
800-space car park with 10% EV charging at Cardiff Bay Sports Village, £4.5M
Region
WalesSubmission deadline
24 Aug 2026
Contract period
From 1 Mar 2027 · Ends 30 Sept 2028
Evidence
Breakdown
Site list available (see source documents)
See who should bid, the buyer’s profile and the competitor landscape.
£79/month · £790/year (save 2 months) · cancel anytime
Oldest first: procurement milestones and pipeline-detected changes combined.
Originally Published
ProcurementTender first published by Cardiff Council
OCDS release history
Notice Updated
ProcurementLatest notice version published on Find a Tender
OCDS release
Submission Closed
ProcurementSubmission period ended
Contract Start
ProcurementExpected contract commencement
Procurement events come from OCDS release data. Pipeline events are detected by the EVTenders pipeline and reflect when changes were recorded, not original OCDS dates.
Contract: 1 Mar 2027 to 30 Sept 2028 (19 months)
Award Criteria
4-year contract hire of 4 PHEV small vans for Swansea fleet renewal
Buyer
City & County of SwanseaRegion
WalesValue
Value not statedElectric vehicles
Supply and installation of EV charging infrastructure across University of Wales Trinity Saint David estate
Buyer
Ynni Bro RhianRegion
WalesValue
Value not statedEV charging infrastructure"…hotovoltaic installations Electrical distribution upgrades Grid interface works EV charging infrastructure Testing and commissioning Operator training Operation & Maintena…"
Buyer
University of Wales Trinity Saint DavidRegion
WalesValue
Value not statedEV charging infrastructure"UWTSD2526/240. Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure (EVCI)"