TED is live: 30% off your first payment with code TED30 at checkout. See plans
Tender detail
We’ve marked this tender presumed closed: no update for over 9 months.
EV charging is part of a larger contract. Watch the award to spot a potential subcontracting client.
Cardiff Capital Region pre-market engagement on a collective purchasing scheme for household solar PV, battery storage and EV chargers, £80k concession
Opportunity snapshot
Estimated value
£80k
Buyer
Region
WalesSubmission deadline
6 Oct 2025
Contract period
From 15 Jan 2026 · Ends 14 Jan 2027 (extendable to 14 Jan 2028)
Evidence
See who should bid, the buyer’s profile and the competitor landscape.
£79/month · £790/year (save 2 months) · cancel anytime
Oldest first: procurement milestones and pipeline-detected changes combined.
Originally Published
ProcurementTender first published by South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee
OCDS release history
Submission Closed
ProcurementSubmission period ended
Contract Start
ProcurementExpected contract commencement
Procurement events come from OCDS release data. Pipeline events are detected by the EVTenders pipeline and reflect when changes were recorded, not original OCDS dates.
Contract: 15 Jan 2026 to 14 Jan 2027 (12 months)
4-year contract hire of 4 PHEV small vans for Swansea fleet renewal
Buyer
City & County of SwanseaRegion
WalesValue
Value not statedElectric vehicles
Supply and installation of EV charging infrastructure across University of Wales Trinity Saint David estate
Buyer
Ynni Bro RhianRegion
WalesValue
Value not statedEV charging infrastructure"…hotovoltaic installations Electrical distribution upgrades Grid interface works EV charging infrastructure Testing and commissioning Operator training Operation & Maintena…"
Buyer
University of Wales Trinity Saint DavidRegion
WalesValue
Value not statedEV charging infrastructure"UWTSD2526/240. Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure (EVCI)"