TED is live: 30% off your first payment with code TED30 at checkout. See plans
Tender detail
Announced on 27 July 2026 to SHELL U.K. OIL PRODUCTS LIMITED.
Liverpool City Council has published 11 EV-related tenders. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
EV charging is part of a larger contract. SHELL U.K. OIL PRODUCTS LIMITED may need EV-charging subcontractors.
Liverpool City Council has published 11 EV-related tenders. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
EV charging is part of a larger contract. SHELL U.K. OIL PRODUCTS LIMITED may need EV-charging subcontractors.
Corporate fuel card supplier for Liverpool City Council fleet, including EV charging access
Region
North West EnglandSubmission deadline
Not disclosed
Contract period
From 1 Oct 2026 · Ends 30 Sept 2029 (extendable to 30 Sept 2030)
Evidence
Liverpool City Council has provisionally awarded its corporate fuel card contract to Shell U.K. Oil Products at £4.96m excluding VAT over three years, and the notice asks for cards that cover electric vehicle charging alongside road diesel and petrol. The full analysis is straight about what this is and is not: the provisional, in-standstill award and its dates, why a fuel card that includes charging is a fleet-transition signal rather than a charging opportunity, who actually benefits, and the honest gaps, including that the electric share of the spend is not broken out. One to note as council fleets electrify, not one to bid on.
See who should bid, the buyer’s profile and the competitor landscape.
£79/month · £790/year (save 2 months) · cancel anytime
Oldest first: procurement milestones and pipeline-detected changes combined.
Awarded
ProcurementAwarded to SHELL U.K. OIL PRODUCTS LIMITED (£5.0m)
First Tracked
ProcurementFirst detected by the EVTenders pipeline
Pipeline detection
Notice Published
ProcurementNotice published on Find a Tender
OCDS release
Contract Start
ProcurementExpected contract commencement
Procurement events come from OCDS release data. Pipeline events are detected by the EVTenders pipeline and reflect when changes were recorded, not original OCDS dates.
Awarded to: SHELL U.K. OIL PRODUCTS LIMITED (to be confirmed) ·
Value:
Contract: 1 Oct 2026 to 30 Sept 2029
£16M salary sacrifice EV lease scheme for Greater Manchester Police staff
Buyer
Greater Manchester PoliceRegion
North West EnglandValue
Electric vehicles"Staff benefit - lease of vehicles through salary sacrifice"
Fuel cards provider for diesel, petrol and EV charging across Livv Housing fleet
Buyer
Buyer
Region
North West EnglandValue
Value not statedDirect EV charging"…rocess to appoint a fuel cards provider for the provision of diesel, petrol and EV charging."
Region
North West EnglandValue
Electric vehicles"4 x EV Cars, 10 x Hybrid Cars Additional information: The member has only awarded 10 Hybrid Cars and not 4 x Small EV Cars."