TED is live: 30% off your first payment with code TED30 at checkout. See plans
Tender detail
Announced on 11 March 2026 to Bergmann Direct Limited.
Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council has published 2 EV-related tenders. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council has published 2 EV-related tenders. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
Purchase of 2 electric skip roll packers with 5-year service package for Merthyr Tydfil
Opportunity snapshot
Awarded value
£341.5k
Region
WalesSubmission deadline
10 Mar 2026
Contract period
From 10 Apr 2026 · Ends 9 Apr 2031
Evidence
Charger specification data exists for this tender but the relevance classifier did not detect charger-shaped evidence — the spec block is suppressed by default. Visible to admins below.
Merthyr Tydfil has bought two electric mobile rollpackers with a five-year service pack for £341,479.99, already awarded to Bergmann Direct. The full analysis is straight about what this is: electric municipal plant rather than road vehicles or charge points, a closed award with the price and term traced to the notice, and why it is one to note rather than one to bid on.
See who should bid, the buyer’s profile and the competitor landscape.
£79/month · £790/year (save 2 months) · cancel anytime
Oldest first: procurement milestones and pipeline-detected changes combined.
Originally Published
ProcurementTender first published by Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council
OCDS release history
Submission Closed
ProcurementSubmission period ended
Awarded
ProcurementAwarded to Bergmann Direct Limited (£341k)
Source Update
ChangeUpdated: Title, Submission deadline
Pipeline — detected 11/03/2026
Notice Updated
ProcurementLatest notice version published on Find a Tender
OCDS release
Source Update
ChangeRelease updated
Pipeline — detected 22/04/2026
Procurement events come from OCDS release data. Pipeline events are detected by the EVTenders pipeline and reflect when changes were recorded, not original OCDS dates.
Awarded to: Bergmann Direct Limited ·
Value:
Contract: 24 Mar 2026 to 23 Mar 2031
4-year contract hire of 4 PHEV small vans for Swansea fleet renewal
Buyer
City & County of SwanseaRegion
WalesValue
Value not statedElectric vehicles
Supply and installation of EV charging infrastructure across University of Wales Trinity Saint David estate
Buyer
Ynni Bro RhianRegion
WalesValue
Value not statedEV charging infrastructure"…hotovoltaic installations Electrical distribution upgrades Grid interface works EV charging infrastructure Testing and commissioning Operator training Operation & Maintena…"
Buyer
University of Wales Trinity Saint DavidRegion
WalesValue
Value not statedEV charging infrastructure"UWTSD2526/240. Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure (EVCI)"