Sell2Wales and eTendersNI are now on EVTenders. Read more
Tender detail
Bids are open. No deadline published.
15-year EV charging concession at ~40 Sutton council sites, 180+ chargers at first, £40M incl. VAT
Region
LondonSubmission deadline
Not disclosed
Contract period
From 5 Jan 2027 · Ends 4 Jan 2042
Respond by
15 Jun 2026
Evidence
Sutton has tendered a concession to install and run EV charging across about 40 council sites, and bids have now closed. The full analysis explains the shared-ownership funding model, the initial 180-plus chargers planned, and why the £40m is a concession value not council spend.
See who should bid, the buyer’s profile and the competitor landscape.
£79/month · £790/year (save 2 months) · cancel anytime
Oldest first: procurement milestones and pipeline-detected changes combined.
Originally Published
ProcurementTender first published by London Borough of Sutton
OCDS release history
Source Update
ChangeUpdated: Title
Pipeline — detected 19/05/2026
Contract Start
ProcurementExpected contract commencement
Procurement events come from OCDS release data. Pipeline events are detected by the EVTenders pipeline and reflect when changes were recorded, not original OCDS dates.
Contract: 5 Jan 2027 to 4 Jan 2042 (180 months)
Award Criteria
16 Feb 2026
Buyer
LHC Procurement Group for the Welsh Procurement Alliance (WPA)Region
LondonValue
Value not statedEV charging infrastructure
3-vehicle EV lease & maintenance for West London NHS Trust Facilities Dept
Buyer
West London NHS TrustRegion
LondonValue
Electric vehicles"Provision of three electric vehicles for the Facilities Department under an existing lease arrangement, including a…"