TED is live: 30% off your first payment with code TED30 at checkout. See plans
Tender detail
Announced on 17 May 2026 to Believ Limited, QWELLO (UK) LTD.
Essex County Council has published 8 EV-related tenders. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
Essex County Council has published 8 EV-related tenders. Watch them to hear when they’re next in market.
£8.4M LEVI fund for on-street EV charging across Essex
Region
East of EnglandSubmission deadline
Not disclosed
Contract period
From 25 Jun 2026 · Ends 24 Jun 2041 (extendable to 24 Jun 2042)
Evidence
Essex has provisionally picked Believ and Qwello for a very large LEVI programme: four fifteen-year concessions to build an integrated network of at least 5,000 public charging sockets across the county. The full analysis explains the concession model, why the £633m is aggregate operator revenue not council spend, an anomaly in the award data to be aware of, and where the supply-chain work sits behind the provisional winners.
See who should bid, the buyer’s profile and the competitor landscape.
£79/month · £790/year (save 2 months) · cancel anytime
Oldest first: procurement milestones and pipeline-detected changes combined.
Originally Published
ProcurementTender first published by Essex County Council
OCDS release history
Source Update
ChangeUpdated: Title
Pipeline — detected 11/09/2025
Source Update
ChangeRelease updated
Pipeline — detected 08/10/2025
Awarded
ProcurementAwarded to QWELLO (UK) LTD (£150.0m)
Awarded
ProcurementAwarded to Believ Limited (£184k)
Awarded
ProcurementAwarded to Believ Limited (£184.0m)
Notice Updated
ProcurementLatest notice version published on Find a Tender
OCDS release
Source Update
ChangeAward status updated · Updated: Status, Short Description, Contract dates
Pipeline — detected 11/06/2026
Procurement events come from OCDS release data. Pipeline events are detected by the EVTenders pipeline and reflect when changes were recorded, not original OCDS dates.
Awarded to: Believ Limited (to be confirmed) ·
Electric Vehicle Charge Points which have above-ground furniture, such as bollards, into which EV Charge Point Sockets are built. These Units are required to have a minimum of 1 Socket. The geographical scope of this Lot is ECC-owned public highways in the district boundaries of Rochford, Castle Point, Basildon, Brentwood, Epping Forest and Harlow. The Full Allocation of LEVI Grant Funding for this Lot, should the Required Quantity of Charge Point Sockets be Installed and Operational, is £2,491,000. The minimum Quantity of Charge Point Sockets that Bidders can commit to for this Lot is 1,650.
Contract: 25 Jun 2026 to 24 Jun 2041 (180 months)
Value:
Contract: 25 Jun 2026 to 25 Jun 2041
Value:
Contract: 25 Jun 2026 to 25 Jun 2041
Awarded to: Believ Limited (to be confirmed) ·
Electric Vehicle Charge Points which have above-ground furniture, such as bollards, into which EV Charge Point Sockets are built. These Units are required to have a minimum of 1 Socket. The geographical scope for this Contract is ECC-owned public highways in the district boundaries of Maldon, Tendring, Colchester, Braintree, Chelmsford and Uttlesford. The Full Allocation of LEVI Grant Funding for this Lot, should the Required Quantity of Charge Point Sockets be Installed and Operational, is £2,491,000. The minimum Quantity of Charge Point Sockets that Bidders can commit to for this Lot is 1,650.
Contract: 25 Jun 2026 to 24 Jun 2041 (180 months)
Electric Vehicle Charge Points which have above-ground furniture, such as bollards, into which EV Charge Point Sockets are built. These Units are required to have a minimum of 2 Sockets. The geographical scope for this Lot is on-street and off-street locations in third party-owned sites, including off-street car parks, in the administrative boundaries of Essex County Council. The Full Allocation of LEVI Grant Funding for this Lot, should the Required Quantity of Charge Point Sockets be Installed and Operational, is £1,300,000. The minimum Quantity of Charge Point Sockets that Bidders can commit to for this Lot is 700.
Contract: 25 Jun 2026 to 24 Jun 2041 (180 months)
Value:
Contract: 25 Jun 2026 to 25 Jun 2041
University of Essex opens UK-wide, ten-year energy dynamic market with EV charging
Buyer
University of EssexRegion
East of EnglandValue
Value not statedEV charging infrastructure"The University of Essex is looking to establish an Energy Management Solutions Dynamic Market under the Procurement Act 2023 for the provision of utility supplies, net zero, energy"
48-month maintenance contract for EV chargers across West Hertfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust car parks
Buyer
£1.06bn heating, electrical, mechanical and decarbonisation framework, 10 suppliers, EV charging installation in scope
Buyer
Region
East of EnglandValue
Direct EV charging"WHHT - Maintenance of MSCP EV Charging Units"
Region
East of EnglandValue
EV charging infrastructure"The procurement will establish a single combined, multi-supplier Heating, Electrical, Mechanical and Decarbonisation Framework, not divided into lots, for the provision of works an"